Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Possibility of favre going to the vikings, what do you think? couldn't hurt! thats all they need is a good qb?

I am neither a Vikings fan or a Brett Favre fan but I can def see how Vikings could want Brett Favre. Look at who the vikings have for a qb, Taveras Jackson. Vikings are 0-6 when he throws 30 or more pes, and if you add Brett Favre to the mixture all the sudden you have a deep running game as well as a a good ping attack. I like the idea of Peterson and Favre playing together, it certainly adds more plays to your playbook, and it creates a lot more depth as well. It's just a matter if Brett's arm is healthy or not. I mean, the Jets did go 9-3 with a healthy Brett Favre. So you never know...Also, old age has nothing to do with how successful you are. Look at Kurt Warner for example, hes 38, one year younger than Brett and he just brought his team the championship.

No comments:

Post a Comment